Sunday, August 3, 2008

broadway ultra society (b.u.s.) 2008 hall of fame induction ceremony

byron, frank, nick, bob, and ellen, the 2008 inductees!

before the start of the joe kleinerman 12 hour race in crocheron park, five ultra runners (byron lane, frank deleo, nick plazzo, bob sweeney, and ellen mccurtin) were inducted into the broadway ultra society (b.u.s.) hall of fame. richie was the master of ceremonies!

frank deleo

byron, not only a 2008 inductee into the b.u.s. hall of fame -
but the winner of the 12-hour run that followed the ceremony!

ellen mccurtin!

nick palazzo!

bob sweeney!

richie, about to make an induction.
in the background is adamas, ellen, and bob.

check out the race photos and results.

No comments: